Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Internet Baseball Writers Pick Award Finalists

The Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA)—of which FenwayNation is a member—released their list of finalists for the major 2013 baseball awards:

American League MVP: Miguel Cabrera, Chris Davis, Mike Trout
National League MVP: Paul Goldscmhidt, Andrew McCutchen, Joey Votto
AL Cy Young: Yu Darvish, Chris Sale, Max Scherzer
NL Cy Young: Jose Fernandez, Clayton Kershaw, Adam Wainwright
AL Rookie: Chris Archer, Jose Iglesias, Will Myers
NL Rookie: Jose Fernandez, Yasiel Puig, Hyun-Jin Ryu
AL Reliever: Greg Holland, Joe Nathan, Koji Uehara
NL Reliever: Aroldis Chapman, Kenley Jansen, Craig Kimbrel
AL Manager: John Farrell, Terry Francona, Bob Melvin
NL Manager: Fredi Gonzalez, Clint Hurdle, Don Mattingly

Winners will be announced daily during the period between November 8th and November 14th. The IBWAA was established in 2009 to organize and promote the growing online baseball media and to serve as the digital alternative to the Baseball Writers' Association of America (BBWAA).