Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Help Award Red Sox Their 9th World Series Title

In 1904, the National League Champion New York Giants refused to play the upstart American League Champion Boston Red Sox in that year's World Series (like you're surprised a New York team will pull something like that?). A year earlier, the Red Sox embarrassed the Senior Circuit by winning the first ever World Series. There is a new petition to MLB Commissioner Bud Selig to correct this miscarriage of justice and award Boston their ninth World Series Title—given the clear forfeiture by the National League. You can sign the petition HERE.