Friday, November 15, 2019

Internet Baseball Writers Select Mike Trout And Cody Bellinger As MVPs

The Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA) announced their election results for the 2019 Most Valuable Player awards in the American League and National League. The winners were Mike Trout of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim and Cody Bellinger of the Los Angeles Dodgers. Trout received 101 of 127 first-place votes (79.53%). Others receiving first-place votes include Alex Bregman, with 17 (13.39%), D.J. LeMahieu (6, 4.72%), Marcus Semien (1, 0.79%) and Gerrit Cole (0.79).  Bellinger received 69 first-place votes (55.65%). Others receiving first-place votes include Christian Yelich, with 41 (33.06%), Anthony Rendon (11, 8.87%) and Ronald Acuna, Jr, (3, 2.42%). Ballot tabulations by Brian Wittig & Associates, using the Borda Method. The IBWAA was established July 4, 2009 to organize and promote the growing online baseball media, and to serve as a digital alternative to the Baseball Writers’ Association of America (BBWAA). FenwayNation's Editor-In-Chief Ernest Paicopolos and International Editor Mark Lawrence as voting members of IBWAA.