Friday, June 22, 2018

FenwayNation Announces The "Best O' Nation" Media Awards For 2018

Once again, we are far enough into the new season to announce our choices for the 2018 'Best O' Nation' Media Awards. This year, the The Springfield Republican (AKA has nabbed the award for Best Overall Red Sox Coverage. This year's award for Best Baseball Writer goes to Christopher Smith of The Springfield Republican ( For the third straight year, Surviving Grady's Red won the award for Best Web/Blog ColumnistTim Neverett of WEEI/Red Sox Radio Network was named the Best Play-By-Play man for the second straight year, while Best Local Sports Radio Personality went (once again, extremely reluctantly) to WEEI'Kirk Minihane. And, WBZ-TV's Dan Roche (not at all reluctantly), was again named the Best Local TV Sports Anchor. Congratulations to all the winners this year!

Best Overall Red Sox Coverage—The Springfield Republican (MassLive) 
Best Baseball Writer—Christopher Smith, The Springfield Republican (MassLive)
Best WEB/Blog Columnist—Red, Surviving Grady
Best Play-By-Play Man—Tim Neverett, WEEI/Red Sox Radio Network 
Best Local Sports Radio Personality—Kirk Minihane, WEEI 93.7 
Best Local TV Sports Anchor—Dan Roche, WBZ-TV, Channel 4 Boston