Friday, March 2, 2018

Red Sox Ink One-Year Contracts With Eighteen Players

Red Sox President and CEO Dave Dombrowski today announced that the team has reached agreement with 18 different players on one-year contracts. The players are: Matt Barnes, Jalen Beeks, Ty Buttrey, Roenis Elias, Heath Hembree, Williams Jerez, Brian Johnson, Austin Maddox, Robby Scott, Chandler Shepherd, Hector Velázquez, Rafael Devers, Marco Hernandez, Tzu-Wei Lin, Deven Marrero, Sam Travis, Andrew Benintendi, and Blake Swihart.