Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Castillo 'Wins' First 'Eric Gagne Disappointment Award'

The votes are in and Rusney Castillo is the inaugural winner of the new 'Eric Gagne Most Disappointing Player Award'. As the chart shows, Castillo garnered 42% of the vote—followed by reliever Fernando Abad at 33%. Far behind in third position was new Fort Myers resident Yoan Moncada (9%). After that, Christian Vazquez tallied 6%, followed by Henry Owens at 5%, Aaron Hill at 3% and Roenis Elias at 2%. No votes were cast for reliever Noe Ramirez—which we guess is a good thing for him.