Monday, July 6, 2015

Dustin Pedroia Gets FN's '15 First Citizen Award

'Muddy Chicken'—FenwayNation's 2015 First Citizen
The Editors Of FenwayNation have named Dustin Pedroia as their 2015 'First Citizen' for his numerous charitable efforts. Specifically, his "Pedroia Platoon" ticket program supports military members by inviting them and their families to meet The Laser Show during batting practice and to watch a game at Fenway. FenwayNation salutes Pedey—and we are proud to give him this honor. You can find out more about Dustin's organization HERE. Previous winners of FenwayNation's 'First Citizen' award were: 2014—Shane Victorino; 2013—Craig Breslow; 2012—David Ortiz; 2011—Josh Beckett; 2010—Mike Lowell; 2009—Kevin Youkilis; 2008—Mike Timlin; 2007—Curt Schilling; 2006—Tim Wakefield; and 2005's inaugural winner—Bill Mueller.