Tuesday, January 6, 2015

MLB Hall Of Fame Enshrines Four Players

The National Baseball Hall Of Fame in Cooperstown, New York today announced their 2015 class of inductees. The following four players will be enshrined in the Hall this coming summer: Randy Johnson (97.3%)Pedro Martinez (91.1%)John Smoltz (82.9%), and Craig Biggio (82.7%) as their inductees. A 75% threshold is required for election. Thus, the historical trend of no one receiving 100% of the vote continues in this highly flawed voting system by the Hall. If ever there were two unanimous selections, Pedro and The Big Unit are it. These results should "clear the decks" for players like Curt Schilling, Mike Piazza and Tim Raines in 2016.