Monday, November 10, 2014

Internet Baseball Writers Name Relief Awards

Kimbrel (L), Holland (R)
The Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA) has announced their choices for the AL and NL Relief Pitchers Of The Year. Greg Holland of the AL Champion Kansas City Royals was elected as AL Relief Pitcher Of The YearDellin Betances (NYY) finished second and Wade Davis (KC) finished third in the overall voting. Craig Kimbrel of the Atlanta Braves was named the NL Relief Pitcher Of The Year—while Aroldis Chapman (Reds) and Kenley Jansen (LAD) finished second and third, respectively. The IBWAA was founded in 2009 by Howard Cole, editor of Members come from organizations such as MLB.comYahoo! Sports, and ESPN. Two members of the FenwayNation staff (Editor-In-Chief Ernie Paicopolos and International Editor Mark Lawrence) are also members of the IBWAA.