Friday, May 2, 2014

A True 'Idiot's Delight' At Fenway On May 28th

To mark the 10th anniversary of the watershed 2004 World Series Championship, the Red Sox will bring a bevy of 'Idiots' to Fenway on May 28th. The ceremony will take place before that night's game against the Atlanta (formerly Boston) Braves. Confirmed attendees will be: Johnny Damon, Trot Nixon, Kevin Millar, Mike Timlin, Jason Varitek, Keith Foulke, Derek Lowe, Tim Wakefield, Pedro Martinez and (of course) David Ortiz. Scheduled to also attend are: Abe Alvarez, Ellis Burks, Orlando Cabrera, Cesar Crespo, Lenny DiNardo, Adam Hyzdu, Ron Jackson, Lynn Jones, Gabe Kapler, Curtis Leskanic, Dave McCarty, Ramiro Mendoza, Mike Myers, Pokey Reese, Phil Seibel, Jason Shiell, and Scott Williamson. It should be wicked awesome.