Wednesday, January 8, 2014

FenwayNation's HOF Picks For The IBWAA

As we await the official results of the 2014 Hall of Fame balloting this afternoon, we thought it would be interesting to reveal our unofficial picks via our membership in the Internet Baseball Writers Assocation of America (IBWAA). We decided to make just seven player choices: Billerica's Tom Glavine, Greg Maddux, Edgar Martinez, Curt Schilling, Tim Raines, Lee Smith and Alan Trammell. The IBWAA announced their four inductees this week: Maddux, Glavine, Frank Thomas and Craig Biggio.